March PTF Meeting Overview

March PTF Presentation

We had a very informative presentation on Nutrition, Body Composition and Eating disorders on March 21, 2019. We appreciate those who were able to attend. If you were unable to attend, watch the presentation below:

 

Join us for the next PTF meeting!

Please join us April 4, 2019 from 1-3 p.m. EST (12-2 p.m. CST; 11- 1 p.m. MT; 10-12 p.m. PST) to learn about “Creating a Relationship With Your Women’s Health Care Provider.” Drs. Emily Godfrey and Sheila Mody will offer a presentation and Q&A session during the first hour. The Family Planning physicians will discuss how to find a women’s health care provider by reviewing what questions to ask during your visit and explaining how to clarify your goals for each visit. Emily Godrey, MD, MPH, FAAFP is an Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine, Research Section, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Division at the University of Washington. Sheila Mody, MD is a Family Planning Specialist and Assistant Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences at the University of California, San Diego.

During the second hour, attendees will spend time in break-out sessions sharing personal stories and designing research questions. If you cannot attend, CFReSHC provides members the opportunity to watch the presentation video and to vote for the top 3 research priorities after the meeting. Please email us at: Info@CFReSHC.org to let us know if you can attend. RSVPs requested but not required.

PTF members interested in being a facilitator or note taker, please email the Meeting Planning Committee at: info@CFReSHC.org for details.